Skip to main content
You can assign user roles to control the actions and permissions of users. This table summarizes each user role and its supported functionality, indicated by a . Here are some details to consider when creating user roles:
  • Company Admin — Company Admins have access to all user privileges. We recommend limiting the number of Company Admins to only those who require full access, but defining at least two for redundancy.
  • Technical Admin — This role is for technical users who know how to create and approve orders.
  • Technical Contact — This role is for technical users who know how to design and modify services but don’t have the authority to approve orders.
  • Finance — Finance users should have a financial responsibility within the organization while also understanding the consequences of their actions if they delete or approve services.
    Note: While creating services, direct customers can see the cost of the service before deploying. It is also possible to see the cost of deployed services by selecting a service in the Portal and viewing the Details tab.
  • Financial Contact — This user role is similar to the Finance role without the ability to place and approve orders, delete services, or administer service keys.
  • Read Only — Read Only is the most restrictive role. Note that a Read Only user can view service details which you might want to keep secure and private.
You can add user roles when you create a new user, or you can edit user information to change their role. For more information about adding a new user, see Adding and Modifying Users.
To edit users, you must be a Company Admin.
To manage user roles and permissions
  1. Visit the and log in.
  2. Choose Company > Users.
    The Manage Users page appears. Using this page, you can add a new user, edit existing user privileges and contact information, and reset Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) per user.
  3. Click (Edit) to modify an existing user’s role or click New User to set up a new user and define their role.
  4. Select the role for the user.
  5. Click Save.
Last modified on August 21, 2026