Only Company Admins can create managed accounts and onboard managed account users.
- Partner-Managed User Accounts
- Partner-Managed User Accounts with Service Approval Queue Enabled
- Company Admin – We recommend limiting the number of Company Admins to only those who require full access, but defining at least two Company Admins for redundancy.
- Technical Admin – This role is for technical users who know how to create and approve orders.
- Technical Contact – This role is for technical users who know how to design and modify services but don’t have the authority to approve orders.
- Finance – Finance users should have a financial responsibility within the organization while also understanding the consequences of their actions if they terminate or approve services.
- Financial Contact – This user role is similar to the Finance role without the ability to place and approve orders, terminate services, or administer service keys.
- Read Only – Read Only is the most restrictive role. Note that a Read Only user can view service details which you may want to keep secure and private. A user with the read-only role can view service details which might contain information about the service that you want to keep secure and private.
Only Company Admins can edit user credentials.
- Log in as a Company Admin.
- Choose User Menu > Admin Settings > Manage Users. The Manage Users page appears. This page lists existing users and you can add a new user or edit existing user privileges and contact information.
- Click (Edit) to modify an existing user’s role or click New User (at the bottom of the page) to set up a new user and define their role.
- Select the role for the user.
- Click Save.