A locked service normally cannot be edited or deleted. Because terminating an IP Address block only unlinks a linked Megaport Internet connection rather than canceling it, you can terminate the block even when one of its linked connections is locked. For more information, see Locking Megaport Services.
- In the , go to the Services page.
- Click More next to the IP Address block you want to terminate, then click Delete. The Terminate Services window appears. Early termination fees will be shown here, if applicable.
-
In the Cancellation Reason drop-down list, select the reason that you are terminating the block. We use this information to help us improve your customer experience.
These options are available:
- Moving to a Cloud-Native Solution
- Changing Data Centers
- Ordered in Error or Reordering
- Proof of Concept / Test
- Project Ended
- Switching to Alternative Provider
- Pricing
- Product Performance
- Reason not Listed
- Ordered in Error or Reordering should be selected if you have upgraded or downgraded the service speed and re-ordered.
- Reason not Listed should be selected to specify a different reason to those listed. Use the free text field to explain the reason for terminating the service. This field has a maximum of 400 characters.
- You can also provide additional details in the free text field for any of the cancellation reasons.
- Click Yes, Terminate Service to confirm the termination, or click No, Keep Services to cancel. The IP Address block is deleted from the Megaport network. Any linked Megaport Internet connections remain listed on the Services page, now unlinked from the block.