- In the , go to the Services page.
- Click the trash icon next to the Port you want to terminate. The Terminate Services window appears. Early termination fees will display here, if applicable.
-
In the Cancellation Reason drop-down list, select the reason that you are terminating the Port. We use this information to help us improve your customer experience.
These options are available:
- Moving to a Cloud-Native Solution
- Changing Data Centers
- Ordered in Error or Reordering
- Proof of Concept / Test
- Project Ended
- Switching to Alternative Provider
- Pricing
- Product Performance
- Reason not Listed
- Ordered in Error or Reordering should be selected if you have upgraded or downgraded the service speed and re-ordered.
- Reason not Listed should be selected to specify a different reason to those listed. Use the free text field to explain the reason for terminating the service. This field has a maximum of 400 characters.
- You can also provide additional details in the free text field for any of the cancellation reasons.
-
Click Yes, Terminate Service to confirm the Port termination, or click No, Keep Services to cancel.
The Port and its associated VXCs are deleted from the Megaport network. Terminating a Port that is configured as part of a diversity pair reverts the diversity setting of the other Port in the pairing. For example, if Port 1 is diverse from Port 2 and you terminate Port 2, Port 1 loses its diversity setting. You are prompted for confirmation.
Terminating a diverse Port
Usually, terminating a Port that is deployed in a diversity-enabled location is the same as terminating any other Port. However, if you configure a new, unpurchased Port to be diverse from a deployed Port, and you then delete the deployed Port, the new Port will lose its diversity setting.For example, consider the following scenario:
- Port 1 is purchased and deployed.
- Port 2 is configured to be diverse from Port 1, but you haven’t finalized the order.