- In the , go to the Services page.
- Click the trash icon next to the MVE you want to terminate. The Terminate Services window appears, displaying a list of services connected to the MVE. Early termination fees are shown here, if applicable.
-
In the Cancellation Reason drop-down list, select the reason that you are terminating the MVE. We use this information to help us improve your customer experience.
These options are available:
- Moving to a Cloud-Native Solution
- Changing Data Centers
- Ordered in Error or Reordering
- Proof of Concept / Test
- Project Ended
- Switching to Alternative Provider
- Pricing
- Product Performance
- Reason not Listed
- Ordered in Error or Reordering should be selected if you have upgraded or downgraded the service speed and re-ordered.
- Reason not Listed should be selected to specify a different reason to those listed. Use the free text field to explain the reason for terminating the service. This field has a maximum of 400 characters.
- You can also provide additional details in the free text field for any of the cancellation reasons.
- Click Yes, Terminate Service to confirm the MVE termination, or click No, Keep Services to cancel. The MVE and its associated VXCs are deleted from the Megaport network.
- Use your Anapaya management console to delete the MVE.
Ensure that you also terminate the Anapaya software license for the MVE using the Anapaya management console.